LAKE OF THE OZARKS, Mo. — Tuesday’s municipal elections resulted in a new incoming mayor for Lake Ozark, and board members for local fire and school districts.

Voters in the City of Lake Ozark put Alderman Gerry Murawski in the mayoral seat, ousting current Mayor Johnnie Franzeskos. The unofficial vote count is 111-146. In Lake Ozark Ward I, Judy Neels beat Keith Vance, 69-33. In Ward II, Larry Giampa narrowly beat Dale Hicks, 51-50.

In the Sunrise Beach Fire Protection District, Denise Dill held onto her seat.

In the Rocky Mount Fire Protection District, Luke Milka and Ron Keller were elected to the fire board.

Stover voters rejected a 1-percent to their sales tax, and Versailles kept their sales tax the same but made it a general rather than a storm-water-earmarked tax.

In the Richland R-IV School District, Shad Hilton and Jason Lobland were elected to the board, and voters opted to keep the district operating levy.

View full results by county:

Camden County

Miller County

Morgan County


Load comments